On 2 hours of sleep

Sometimes life happens. You know, those moments when fellowship and laughter carry into the wee hours of the morning. 5:30am to be specific. And then life happens again. Responsibility. Commitments. Having to get up at 7:30am.

As this year comes to a close, my usual time of reflection is beautifully clouded by the flurry of wedding activities, late nights spent laughing with friends, and bossing around a crew of decorating minions.

How I love my friends. How I love community. How I love starting the year with the union of two dear friends. How I love making a space beautiful. How I love being alive.

Leave a Reply

