Day 6: Panic & Peace #31daysofTRUTH

Today was a hard day. A really hard day, with lots of pain and panic, and good helping of despair. There were doctors and too many frantic googlings (if that’s not a word I’m making it one) of things that could possibly be wrong with me. 

There were moments when I felt so alone, and moments when I felt the love and connection of my people. 

I’m ending this rough terrible day snuggled up my fuzzy electric blanky, feeling loved and a little calm. 

Some days this is the truth of it. It hurts and hurts and hurts, and then there’s a moment of peace. 

Leave a Reply

