Day 12: Remembering #31daysofTRUTH

Tonight my truth is a poem:

Remembering

Yesterday I decided to
stop fighting myself

It hurt more than I expected.

Turns out
everything I was running from
already exists
in my left pinky toe
and the palm of my right hand.

I found myself
again
lost where I least expected

Right here
in this moment
with you

One thought on “Day 12: Remembering #31daysofTRUTH

  1. I have been reading your posts and they have helped me so much! So much wisdom in simple honesty! Someone sent me a quote today, which kind of sums up what you have been doing for me and my thinking:
    “When an elder openly acknowledges his or her very human struggles to grow in holiness, hope is often born.” In Finding the Monk Within, by Edward Sellner
    Maybe you will see. Thank you for sharing your truth with us.

Leave a Reply

