Poetry is in the air #mayflowers

Sometimes I get caught
up in thinking
I need a better organizational
system

Some days I clean
Some days I dream
Every once in a while
I do the dishes

When I don’t know
what to do, I water
my plants

They are very happy.

My attention wanders
from piles of unfolded
laundry and my
always increasing
list of emails to
respond to
to this:

I love the breathe
in the space
in between moments

I love to show up
as a surprise
with flowers and a
smile

I love to open my
heart to the wind
and the chaotic
transition between
winter and spring

I love my avocado
toast in the morning
and my yellow
mug of tea

Leave a Reply

